Skip to main content

2022 National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD) Awards

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Baldwin Wong, NIDCD


Administrative Group Awards

Postbac Recruiting Initiative Workgroup

For their exceptional leadership preparing the "Postbac Recruiting Initiative".

  • Melanie Barzik, NIDCD
  • Elizabeth Driver, NIDCD
  • Elyssa Monzack, NIDCD
  • Braulio Peguero, NIDCD

Mission Support

Mission Support Group Awards

Mouse Colony Management Team

For an outstanding job of supporting the LMG and NIDCD with mouse genotyping, colony management, and staff training during challenging times.

  • Elizabeth Bernhard, NIDCD
  • Alexander Callahan, NIDCD
  • Sherly Michel, NIDCD

Mission Support Individual Awards

For providing consistent and reliable support on a wide variety of projects and tasks in support of the NIDCD leadership and mission.

  • Sera Browne, NIDCD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Judith Cooper, NIDCD


  • Gwendolyn Bishop, NIDCD
  • Nakia Makonnen, NIDCD