Skip to main content

2022 National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Awards


Administrative Group Awards

Community Outreach Group

For expanding community engagement and implementing an innovative community-driven approach to provide timely and accurate health information during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Robin Arnette, NIEHS
  • Lynae Baker, NIEHS
  • Paul Cacioppo, NIEHS
  • Christine Flowers, NIEHS
  • Jaslyn Grullon, NIEHS
  • Jane Lambert, NIEHS
  • Parris Milly, NIEHS
  • Nathan Mitchiner, NIEHS
  • Joan Packenham, NIEHS
  • Joseph Poccia, NIEHS
  • Nicole Williams, NIEHS
  • Craig Wladyka, NIEHS


Scientific/Medical Individual Awards

For leadership establishing the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development's (OECD) first-ever integrated approach to skin sensitization testing.

  • Nicole Kleinstreuer, NIEHS

For sustained and exceptional performance in orchestrating research projects and guiding research careers in the reproductive sciences.

  • Paula Stein, NIEHS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Darryl Zeldin, NIEHS


  • Michelle Mayo, NIEHS
  • Angela Sanders, NIEHS


  • Melissa Smarr, NIEHS
  • Frederick Tyson, NIEHS


  • Trevor Archer, NIEHS
  • Talin Barnes, NIEHS
  • Monya Brace, NIEHS
  • Michael Fessler, NIEHS
  • Maddie Geratz, NIEHS
  • Chantel Humphrey, NIEHS
  • Paul Johnson, NIEHS
  • Edward Kang, NIEHS
  • Stephanie London, NIEHS
  • John McLamb, NIEHS
  • Cory Nixon, NIEHS
  • Julie Nixon, NIEHS
  • Stephen Novak, NIEHS
  • Amelia Pearson, NIEHS
  • Millicent Perez-Ware, NIEHS
  • Nicole Popovich, NIEHS
  • Kelly Powell, NIEHS
  • Dylan Scott, NIEHS
  • Natalie Shaw, NIEHS
  • Nyree Smith, NIEHS
  • Angela Tew, NIEHS
  • Jason Watts, NIEHS
  • Arrash Yazdani, NIEHS
  • Darryl Zeldin, NIEHS