Skip to main content

2022 National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) Awards


Scientific/Medical Group Awards

NARCH Evaluation Group

For comprehensively evaluating and strengthening a program that serves the needs of Tribal Nations, Tribal institutions and organizations, and AI/AN communities throughout the United States.

  • Kathleen Etz, NIDA
  • Matthew Favilla, NIGMS
  • Samata Katta, NIGMS
  • Arthur Lynch, NIGMS
  • Andrew Miklos, NIGMS
  • Nathan Moore, NIGMS
  • David Mordkofsky, NIGMS
  • Emerald Nguyen, NIA
  • David Wilson, OD

SARS-CoV-2 Surveillance Study Team

For extraordinary vision and dedication in spearheading a program to track the emergence and spread of SARS-CoV-2 variants in rural and underserved populations.

  • Stephanie Constant, NIGMS
  • Hongwei Gao, NIA
  • Christine Leake, NIGMS
  • Ming Lei, NIGMS
  • Michele McGuirl, NIGMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Michael Sesma, NIGMS


  • David Bochner, NIGMS
  • Kenneth Gibbs, NIGMS
  • Jon Lorsch, NIGMS
  • Nathan Moore, NIGMS
  • Della White, NIGMS