Skip to main content

2023 National Institute on Aging (NIA) Awards

A message from Dr. Richard Hodes, Director, National Institute on Aging.

Scientific/Medical - Research

Individual Awards

In recognition of scientific achievements in developing reliable preclinical models for evaluating interventions to extend healthspan and lifespan.

  • Rafael De Cabo, NIA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Minki Chatterji, NIA
  • Richard Kwok, NIA


  • Yi-Ping Fu, NIA


  • Nina B. Silverberg, NIA


  • Jessica Whitaker, NIA


  • Partha Bhattacharyya, NIA
  • Jamie Gulin, NIA
  • Patricia Jones, NIA
  • Jennie Larkin, NIA
  • Alyssa Tonsing-Carter, NIA