Skip to main content

2013 National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2013 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

The Matrix Group

In recognition of the creation of a platform allowing the first large-scale testing of combinations of drugs, enabling NIH to efficiently search for next-generation therapeutics.

  • Marc Ferrer-Alegre, NCATS
  • Rajarshi Guha, NCATS
  • Dongbo Liu, NCATS
  • Lesley A. Mathews, NCATS
  • Anna J. Rossoshek, NCATS
  • Paul Shinn, NCATS
  • Anton M. Simeonov, NCATS
  • Louis M. Staudt, NCI
  • Craig J. Thomas, NCATS

Niemann-Pick Disease, Type C Therapeutic Development Team

In recognition for their outstanding accomplishments in identifying and developing a therapeutic for Niemann-Pick disease, type C, that can be evaluated in patients.

  • Carmen C. Brewer, NIDCD
  • Karim A. Calis, NICHD
  • Nuria Carrillo-Carrasco, NCATS
  • Seameen J. Dehdashti, NCATS
  • Andres E. Dulcey Garcia, NCATS
  • George J. Grimes, CC
  • John D. Heiss, NINDS
  • Alan E. Hubbs, NCI
  • Roopa Kanakatti Shankar, NICHD
  • Kelly A. King, NIDCD
  • Aiyi Liu, NICHD
  • Juan J. Marugan, NCATS
  • John C. Mckew, NCATS
  • Naomi P. O'Grady, CC
  • Elizabeth A. Ottinger, NCATS
  • William J. Pavan, NHGRI
  • Forbes D. Porter, NICHD
  • Lillianne M. Portilla, NCATS
  • Beth I. Solomon, CC
  • Noel T. Southall, NCATS
  • Judith M. Starling, CC
  • Wei Sun, NCATS
  • Manju Swaroop, NCATS
  • Mengqiao Wang, NCATS
  • Nicole M. Yanjanin, NICHD
  • Wei Zheng, NCATS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Elaine S. Collier, NCATS
  • David J. Eckstein, NCATS