Skip to main content

2013 National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2013 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Nicole Y. Morgan, NIBIB


Group Awards

NIH Contributions To The Armed Forces Institute For Regenerative Medicine

For exceptional Scientific leadership across multiple agencies in the translation of regenerative medicine science into therapies for wounded warriors.

  • William J. Heetderks, NIBIB
  • Rosemarie D. Hunziker, NIBIB
  • Nadya L. Lumelsky, NIDCR
  • Fei Wang, NIAMS

Individual Awards

For pioneering research and outstanding leadership in the trans-NIH program "Imaging from Molecules to Cells", and providing insights into 3D ultrastructure by developing STEM tomography.

  • Richard D. Leapman, NIBIB

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Richard A. Baird, NIBIB
  • Richard S. Conroy, NIBIB
  • Vinay M. Pai, NIBIB
  • Roderic I. Pettigrew, NIBIB