Skip to main content

2014 Clinical Center (CC) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2014 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Robert M. Lembo, CC


Group Awards

Patient Portal Management Team

For engaging patients and Enhancing the clinical research experience through accurate, timely, and secure access to personal health information via the Clinical Center Patient Portal.

  • Patricia S. Coffey, CC
  • Gina R. Ford, CC
  • Ryan D. Kennedy, CC
  • Susan E. Postal, CC

Individual Awards

For her exceptional leadership and initiative in directing design and implementation of an industry-standard nursing acuity measurement system for use in a clinical research environment.

  • Deborah A. Kolakowski, CC


Group Awards

Surgical Services Team

For consistently displaying exceptional customer service assuring sterility of surgical supplies throughout the NIH Clinical Center.

  • Benjamin Jo R. Abad, CC
  • Dina M. Pokuaa, CC
  • Cuthbert N. St. Clair, CC
  • Paul T. Wilcher, CC

The Investigational Drug Accountability Team

For the successful preparation of sponsor and FDA investigational drug accountability audits for all CC investigational drug studies.

  • Josette D. Blocker, CC
  • Tramaine M. Davis, CC
  • Joyce D. Downing, CC
  • Scott A. Hotaling, CC

Individual Awards

For continuously exceeding expectations by assisting in times of need, ensuring that patient research and service standards are upheld in the Clinical Center Nutrition Department.

  • Kasan C. Bryant, CC


Individual Awards

For excellence in establishing and sustaining a world-class Department of Transfusion Medicine.

  • Harvey G. Klein, CC

For outstanding leadership of the Clinical Center Social Work Department by providing expert support to and collaboration with patients, families, investigators and team members.

  • Adrienne R. Farrar, CC

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Michelle L. Holshue, CC
  • Richard W. Kwan, CC
  • Lindsay A. Matthews, CC
  • Julia B. Purdy, CC


  • Jennifer N. Simmons, CC