Skip to main content

2014 National Institute on Aging (NIA) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2014 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

Geroscience Summit Organizing Committee

For dedication and commitment in promoting geroscience, specifically in organizing the multi-disciplinary Scientific Summit "Advances in Geroscience: Impact on Healthspan and Chronic Disease".

  • Alison M. Augustine, NIAID
  • John B. Burch, CSR
  • Leslie A. Frieden, NIDCR
  • Evan C. Hadley, NIA
  • Thomas K. Howcroft, NCI
  • Ronald L. Johnson, NCI
  • Partap S. Khalsa, NCCAM
  • Ronald A. Kohanski, NIA
  • Xiaoling Li, NIEHS
  • Francesca Macchiarini, NIAID
  • George T. Niederehe, NIMH
  • Youngsuk Oh, NHLBI
  • Aaron C. Pawlyk, NIDDK
  • Henry Rodriguez, NCI
  • Julia H. Rowland, NCI
  • Grace L. Shen, NEI
  • Luis F. Sierra, NIA
  • Bradley C. Wise, NIA

Individual Awards

For exemplary leadership and innovation in the behavioral and social sciences to improve health and well-being in the United States and around the globe.

  • Richard M. Suzman, NIA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Vicky C. Autrey, NIA
  • Megan H. Cardin, NIA


  • Creighton H. Phelps, NIA
  • Nina B. Silverberg, NIA