Skip to main content

2014 National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2014 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Xiaoyuan Chen, NIBIB


Individual Awards

For exceptional leadership in administration of NIBIB's intramural program and in promoting the next generation of scientists.

  • Henry S. Eden, NIBIB

For exceptional leadership in the administration of NIBIB's Office of Science Policy and Communication.

  • Katharine D. Egan, NIBIB


Individual Awards

For outstanding creativity and scientific leadership in development of optical imaging methods combining unprecedented reductions in phototoxicity with simultaneous increases in temporal and spatial resolution.

  • Hari Shroff, NIBIB

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • William J. Heetderks, NIBIB


  • Alan C. Mclaughlin, NIBIB
  • Roderic I. Pettigrew, NIBIB