Skip to main content

2014 National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2014 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

NIDA/NIH Spires Automated Publication Carts Team

In recognition of NIDA/NIHs new SPIRES real-time and continuous publication carts to enhance portfolio review activities.

  • Donna Byrd, OD
  • Augusto Diana, NIDA
  • Fallis O. Finch, OD
  • Matthew S. Finger, NIDA
  • Ying Gao, OD
  • Paul R. Jordan, OD
  • Marsha F. Lopez, NIDA
  • Genevieve C. Vullo, NIDA
  • Tisha R. Wiley, NIDA


Group Awards

Collaborative Research On Addictions At NIH (CRAN) Coordination Committee

For outstanding work implementing the first round of funding announcements in the new CRAN (Collaborative Research on Addictions at NIH) program.

  • Michele H. Bloch, NCI
  • Kevin P. Conway, NIDA
  • Casey G. Dicocco, NCI
  • Matthew S. Finger, NIDA
  • Yvonne M. Hunt, NCI
  • Denise A. Pintello, NIMH
  • David Shurtleff, NCCAM
  • Susan R. Weiss, NIDA

Individual Awards

For significant and timely contributions to the NIH mission by serving as an ambassador for educating the general public about the dangers of designer drugs.

  • Michael H. Baumann, NIDA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Sheri D. Grabus, NIDA


  • Berhane Yitbarek, NIDA


  • Bruce E. Anderson, NIDA
  • Marla J. Jacobson, NIDA


  • Steven J. Grant, NIDA


  • Bruce E. Anderson, NIDA