Skip to main content

2014 National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2014 award results. See awards for the current year.


Individual Awards

For leadership and sustained effort in managing the NIGMS' Protein Structure Initiative.

  • Ward W. Smith, NIGMS

For leadership of the trans-NIH Emergency Care Research Working Group, which culminated in the creation of the new Offcie of Emergency Care Research.

  • Walter J. Koroshetz, NINDS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Paul A. Sheehy, NIGMS