Skip to main content

2016 Center for Information Technology (CIT) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2016 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

Nvision R12 Project Team

In recognition of the nVision R12 Project.

  • Susan Antrim, CIT
  • Milad Bahrami, CIT
  • Jennifer Bayless, CIT
  • Jonathan Burelbach, CIT
  • Debra Chavez, CIT
  • Karen Johnson, CIT
  • Mythanh Nguyen, CIT
  • Nagaraja Ramakrishnachar, CIT
  • Timothy Salo, CC
  • Alok Sood, CIT
  • Norman Thompson, CIT
  • Quynh Giao Tran, CIT
  • Nathaniel Wilvert, CIT


Group Awards

Virtual-Reality Systems Group

In Recognition of Using virtual-reality systems to dissect neural circuits of color-vision.

  • Sarah Anderson, CIT
  • Marcial Garmendia, CIT
  • Jonathan Krynitsky, CIT
  • Chi Lee, NICHD
  • Yan Li, NICHD
  • Thomas Pohida, CIT
  • Randall Pursley, CIT
  • Paul Smith, NIBIB

MRI Guided Cardiovascular Intervention Team

In recognition of The Development of Physiological Recording in MRI Environment (PRiME) for the Implementation of Radiation-Free MRI-Guided Right Heart Catheterization.

  • Jessica Crouch, CIT
  • Anthony Faranesh, NHLBI
  • Marcial Garmendia, CIT
  • John Kakareka, CIT
  • Robert Lederman, NHLBI
  • Jonathan Mazal, NHLBI
  • Kendall O'brien, NHLBI
  • Thomas Pohida, CIT
  • Randall Pursley, CIT
  • Kanishka Ratnayaka, NHLBI
  • Toby Rogers, NHLBI
  • William Schenke, NHLBI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Inderjit Bakshi, CIT
  • Tammie Bowman, CIT
  • James Chung, CIT
  • Vikas Khator, CIT
  • Cassandra Mccauley, CIT
  • Andrea Norris, CIT
  • Radford Piver, CIT