Skip to main content

2016 National Eye Institute (NEI) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2016 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

NEI Audacious Goals Management Leadership Group

In recognition of exceptional management leadership in enabling a highly complex and visible research initiative to make neuro-regenerative medicine a reality.

  • Steven Becker, NEI
  • Donald Everett, NEI
  • Thomas Greenwell, NEI
  • Dustin Hays, NEI
  • Michael Steinmetz, NEI
  • Daniel Stimson, NEI
  • Cheri Wiggs, NEI


Group Awards

Ebola Vision Research Support Team

For outstanding diagnostic testing and logistical support of the vision portion of the Ebola Study being conducted in Monrovia, Liberia.

  • Denise Cunningham, NEI
  • Guy Foster, NEI

Electronic Health Record Source Data Capture FDA Demonstration Project Team

For demonstrating extraordinary sustained initiative and leadership in improving NIH enterprise systems for portfolio analysis and reporting.

  • Elizabeth Murphy, NEI
  • William O'donnell, NEI

Individual Awards

In recognition of extraordinary contributions to the field of systems neuroscience.

  • Okihide Hikosaka, NEI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Courtney Dodson, NEI
  • Brian Hoshaw, NEI
  • Ellen Liberman, NEI
  • Santa Tumminia, NEI