Skip to main content

2016 National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2016 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Raja Jothi, NIEHS


Individual Awards

For exemplary performance and leadership in the administrative office of the Epigenetics and Stem Cell Biology Laboratory.

  • Kathleen Ochoa, NIEHS


Group Awards

NIH Disaster Research Response Group

For outstanding contributions to the development of an innovative research program to address human health effects of natural and man-made disasters.

  • Stacey Arnesen, NLM
  • April Bennett, NIEHS
  • Betsy Eagin, NIEHS
  • Stavros Garantziotis, NIEHS
  • Joseph Hughes, NIEHS
  • Richard Kwok, NIEHS
  • Cynthia Love, NLM
  • Scott Masten, NIEHS
  • Aubrey Miller, NIEHS
  • Liam O'fallon, NIEHS
  • Joan Packenham, NIEHS
  • Steven Ramsey, NIEHS
  • Leslie Reinlib, NIEHS
  • James Remington, NIEHS
  • Claudia Thompson, NIEHS

Individual Awards

For pioneering epidemiologic research in human reproduction that has defined the field and led to improved understanding of fertility and pregnancy.

  • Allen Wilcox, NIEHS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • David Balshaw, NIEHS
  • Kimberly Gray, NIEHS
  • Roseanne Mcgee, NIEHS
  • Sheila Newton, NIEHS
  • Kimberly Thigpen Tart, NIEHS
  • Claudia Thompson, NIEHS