Skip to main content

2017 National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2017 award results. See awards for the current year.

Common Fund Leadership

Group Awards

Diversity Program Consortium (DPC) Team

In recognition of their exceptional collaborative efforts to establish the Diversity Program Consortium.

  • Diane S. Adger-Johnson, NIAID
  • Hector N. Aguila, NCI
  • Kaneisha B. Akinpelumi, NIGMS
  • Jennifer L. Alvidrez, NIMHD
  • David Banks, NINR
  • Robin S. Broughton, NIAID
  • Anissa J. Brown, NIGMS
  • Rina Das, NIMHD
  • Kathleen E. Etz, NIDA
  • Alison E. Gammie, NIGMS
  • Priscilla R. Grant, NIMHD
  • Joyce A. Hunter, NIMHD
  • James F. Hyde, NIDDK
  • Michelle D. Jones-London, NINDS
  • Jennifer M. Lynch, NIGMS
  • Helena O. Mishoe, NHLBI
  • Christa E. Reynolds, NIGMS
  • Robert C. Rivers, NIDDK
  • Justin J. Rosenzweig, NIGMS
  • Mercedes Rubio, NIGMS
  • Michael H. Sayre, NIMHD
  • Michael A. Sesma, NIGMS
  • Shiva P. Singh, NIGMS
  • Darren D. Sledjeski, NIGMS
  • Pamela L. Thornton, NIDDK


Group Awards

Cell Line Authentication Working Group

For their outstanding efforts in developing guidelines and best practices for cell line authentication.

  • Tanya Barrett, NLM
  • Michael T. Bender, NIGMS
  • Isaac F. Brownell, NCI
  • Janine A. Clayton, OD
  • James F. Deatherage, NIGMS
  • Judith A. Hewitt, NIAID
  • Herbert C. Morse, NIAID
  • Zhongzhen Nie, NIGMS
  • David F. Owens, NINDS
  • Lita M. Proctor, NHGRI
  • Kristine A. Willis, NIGMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Claudia P. Gonzalez, NIGMS
  • Aleksander V. Naneyshvili, NIGMS
  • Tara L. Ritchey, NIGMS
  • Vickie L. Southers, NIGMS