Skip to main content

2018 National Institute on Aging (NIA) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2018 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

NIH Risk Culture Day Team

For their outstanding achievement in conceptualizing, creating, planning, coordinating, hosting and facilitating NIH's first Risk Culture Day event on May 2nd, 2017.

  • David L. Fuller, OD
  • Paul D. Miller, OD
  • Naledi G. Simons, NIA
  • Tyler S. Smith, OD
  • Meredith Stein, OD
  • Laurie B. Torchinsky, NIAAA


Individual Awards

In recognition of significant contributions to the National Institute on Aging.

  • Diane L. Zwinak, NIA


Individual Awards

For outstanding contributions to the NIH and beyond through her leadership of the trans-NIH Inclusion Governance Committee.

  • Marie A. Bernard, NIA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Candace Kerr, NIA
  • Bradley C. Wise, NIA


  • Lyndon Joseph, NIA


  • Beverly Jordan, NIA
  • Takeia Martin, NIA
  • Patrick A. Shirdon, NIA
  • Rita Watson, NIA