Skip to main content

2018 National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2018 award results. See awards for the current year.


Individual Awards

In recognition of outstanding advances in the clinical investigation of myositis and related muscle diseases.

  • Andrew Mammen, NIAMS

For sustained, outstanding efforts to promote innovative research and collaborative activities in bone health.

  • Joan A. Mcgowan, NIAMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Robert Carter, NIAMS
  • Faye Chen, NIAMS
  • Fei Wang, NIAMS


  • Gayle Lester, NIAMS


  • Charles Washabaugh, NIAMS


  • William Breithaupt, NIAMS
  • Robert Carter, NIAMS
  • Elizabeth Elliott, NIAMS