Skip to main content

2018 National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2018 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

NIDA Lofexidine Team

For scientific leadership and support in advancing the development of Lofexidine as an FDA approved medication for the treatment of the symptoms of opioid withdrawal.

  • Chia-Whei Chiang, NIDA
  • Aidan J. Hampson, NIDA
  • Barbara Herman, NIDA
  • Ivan D. Montoya, NIDA
  • Robert Walsh, NIDA
  • Liza D M. Zeinert, NIDA

Individual Awards

In recognition of her extraordinary leadership and commitment to the success and scientific impact of the Adolescent Brain Cognitive Development (ABCD) Study.

  • Gayathri J. Dowling, NIDA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Will M. Aklin, NIDA


  • Joellen M. Austin, NIDA
  • Jessica Hemmati, NIDA
  • Emily Jones, NIDA
  • Carol Krause, NIDA
  • Geoffrey M. Laredo, NIDA
  • Lanette A. Palmquist, NIDA
  • Jack Stein, NIDA
  • David A. Thomas, NIDA