Skip to main content

2018 National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2018 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

NIEHS Net Zero Energy Warehouse Team

For extraordinary leadership and innovation in developing the first Net Zero Energy building in HHS.

  • Kyle Askins, OD
  • William Blair, OD
  • Daniel F. Burk, OD
  • Jeffrey Church, NIEHS
  • Debra Del Corral, NIEHS
  • Jack Field, NIEHS
  • Gregory Holland, OD
  • Laurie Johnson, NIEHS
  • Paul Johnson, NIEHS
  • Kimberly Jones, NIEHS
  • Robert S. Levine, NIEHS
  • Stanford Mckenzie, NIEHS
  • Nancy Powell, NIEHS
  • James Stancil, OD
  • Amanda Thompson, NIEHS
  • Richard Weaver, NIEHS
  • Fred Williams, NIEHS


Group Awards

Rapid Disaster Research Program Implementation Team

For designing, implementing and evaluating a program which provides rapid funding to meet the public health research needs after disasters.

  • Janice Allen, NIEHS
  • Martha I. Barnes, NIEHS
  • Christina Drew, NIEHS
  • Symma Finn, NIEHS
  • Kimberly Gray, NIEHS
  • Alfonso R. Latoni, NIEHS
  • James Mastin, NIEHS
  • Sharmice Outen, NIEHS
  • Molly E. Puente, NIEHS
  • Leslie Reinlib, NIEHS
  • James Remington, NIEHS
  • Laura Thomas, NIEHS
  • Claudia Thompson, NIEHS
  • Steven Tuyishime, NIEHS
  • Frederick Tyson, NIEHS

Individual Awards

For successfully establishing the new Cryo-EM core at NIEHS and assembling a Cryo-electron microscopy consortium with Duke University and the University of North Carolina.

  • Mario Borgnia, NIEHS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Kimberly Gray, NIEHS
  • Michelle Heacock, NIEHS
  • Michael Humble, NIEHS
  • Srikanth Nadadur, NIEHS


  • Bonnie Joubert, NIEHS
  • Kimberly Mcallister, NIEHS


  • Bruce Androphy, NIEHS
  • Elizabeth Mcnair, NIEHS
  • Regina Stabile, NIEHS
  • Jacqualine Stillwell, NIEHS
  • Mary Wolfe, NIEHS
  • Richard Woychik, NIEHS