Skip to main content

2018 National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2018 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards


In recognition of commitment to operational integrity, transparency, accountability, and stewardship of taxpayer resources in support of the NIGMS and NIH mission.

  • Richard Aragon, NIGMS
  • Jacob Basson, NIGMS
  • Anna Calcagno, NIGMS
  • Travis Dorsey, NIGMS
  • Lisa Hechtman, NIGMS
  • Krystal T. Kelly, NIGMS
  • Andrew Miklos, NIGMS
  • Nathan Moore, OD
  • James B. Onken, OD
  • Margaret Schnoor, NIGMS
  • Claire Schulkey, NIGMS
  • Arthur Zachary, NIGMS


Individual Awards

For exemplary leadership of the Institutional Development Award program, and other research capacity-building programs to enhance the distribution of NIH funding for biomedical research.

  • Walter Taylor, NIGMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Susan Gregurick, NIGMS
  • Sally A. Lee, NIGMS
  • Vickie Southers, NIGMS