Skip to main content

2019 Center for Information Technology (CIT) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2019 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

Strides Initiative Team

For launching the groundbreaking STRIDES Initiative, which harnesses the power of commercial cloud computing for NIH and NIH-funded researchers.

  • Vivien Bonazzi, OD
  • Benjamin Butler, OD
  • Ann Gawalt, NHLBI
  • Jennifer Gray, CIT
  • Christopher Hammond, OD
  • Anthony Kerlavage, NCI
  • Renate Myles, OD
  • Kathleen O'Sullivan, NHLBI
  • James Ostell, NLM
  • Jeffrey Snyder, NHLBI
  • Alastair Thomson, NHLBI
  • Michael Weber, CIT
  • Elizabeth Wilder, OD


Group Awards

CIT High Performance Computing Expansion Team

For exceptional leadership in providing NIH investigators a world-class HPC environment for advancing biomedical science and positioning NIH as a global leader in biomedical computing.

  • Steven A. Bailey, CIT
  • Andreas D. Baxevanis, NHGRI
  • Susan Chacko, CIT
  • Gennady A. Denisov, CIT
  • Afif Elghraoui, CIT
  • Steven A. Fellini, CIT
  • Paul Hambright, CIT
  • David M. Hoover, CIT
  • Patsy L. Jones, CIT
  • Charles R. Lehr, CIT
  • Nien Chen Mao, CIT
  • Benjamin Miller, NHLBI
  • Charlene Osborn, CIT
  • Mark M. Patkus, CIT
  • Ronald Perez, CIT
  • Laura Pryor, CIT
  • Daniel Reisman, CIT
  • Wolfgang Resch, CIT
  • Jerez Te, CIT
  • Andrew Wright, CIT

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • David O'Brien, CIT