Skip to main content

2020 National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2020 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Massimo G. Gadina, NIAMS


Individual Awards

OER Foreign Influence Response Team

For significant resourcefulness and leadership in developing an efficient, interactive and collaborative work environment in the NIAMS Extramural Program.

  • Justine F. Buschman, NIAMS


Individual Awards

In recognition of outstanding genomic support of the NIAMS intramural program.

  • Stefania Dell'Orso, NIAMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Gayle E. Lester, NIAMS
  • Kristy M. Nicks, NIAMS