Skip to main content

2020 National Library of Medicine (NLM) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2020 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Paulito A. Fontelo, NLM


Group Awards

Data Science @ NLM Training Program Team

In recognition of outstanding contributions in developing, coordinating, and advancing data science workforce development at NLM.

  • Dianne P. Babski, NLM
  • Peter S. Cooper, NLM
  • Lisa M. Federer, NLM
  • Anna M. Ripple, NLM

Individual Awards

In recognition of outstanding contributions and sustained leadership in developing, coordinating, and advancing workforce development for data science at NLM and NIH.

  • Lisa M. Federer, NLM


Group Awards

Advancing Clinical Research Through FHIR Team

In recognition of their efforts to advance the availability of high-quality data for research by use of the Fast Healthcare Interoperability Resources (FHIR) specification.

  • Elizabeth A. Amos, NLM
  • Clement J. Mcdonald, NLM
  • Belinda L. Seto, OD
  • Teresa Zayas Caban, NLM

Individual Awards

For exemplary leadership, creative engineering and research investigations in biomedical imaging, multimedia databases, and machine learning leading to breakthrough outcomes in cancer research.

  • Leonard R. Long, NLM

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Olugbemi F. Aofolaju, NLM
  • Ivor L. D'Souza, NLM
  • Dar-Ning Kung, NLM
  • Jaqueline A. Peltekian, NLM
  • Michael W. Simpson, NLM