Skip to main content

2021 National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2021 award results. See awards for the current year.


Individual Awards

For exceptional service as the NIDCD Acting Scientific Director in the midst of a global pandemic.

  • Thomas B. Friedman, NIDCD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Parna Chattaraj, NIDCD
  • Laura K. Cole, NIDCD
  • Judith A. Cooper, NIDCD
  • Craig A. Jordan, NIDCD
  • Elka M. Scordalakes-Ferrante, NIDCD
  • Susan L. Sullivan, NIDCD
  • Debara L. Tucci, NIDCD