Skip to main content

2012 Clinical Center (CC) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2012 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Gwenyth R. Wallen, CC


Individual Awards

In appreciation for outstanding dedication as Clinical Center Patient Representative for listening to the needs of patients and responding with respect and compassion.

  • Laura R. Cearnal, CC

For demonstrating exceptional leadership in the implementation of key strategic management and financial initiatives at the NIH Clinical Center.

  • Maria T. Joyce, CC

For exemplary leadership of the NIH Clinical Center Nutrition Department.

  • David Folio, CC

Common Fund Leadership

Individual Awards

In recognition of the development of the Medical Research Scholars Program and continued commitment to provide high quality training opportunities for future clinician-scientists.

  • Frederick P. Ognibene, CC


Group Awards

Nutrition Clinical Health Technicians Team

In recognition of outstanding dedication and extraordinary commitment to providing exceptional customer service and nutrition care to Clinical Center patients.

  • Oretha D. Potts, CC
  • Kristin D. Stafford, CC
  • Sujatha Yelamanchili, CC

Individual Awards

In appreciation for Outstanding Dedication and Service in Support of the Mission of the Department of Laboratory Medicine and NIH.

  • Jamie L. Hahn, CC

For consistently placing the Clinical Center's needs ahead of his own in directing Building 10 trash operations and in housekeeping services at the Family Lodge.

  • Joseph F. Cowling, CC


Group Awards

KPC Outbreak Investigation And Response Team

For unprecedented real-time investigation and coordinated response by the Microbiology Service, Hospital Epidemiology and NHGRI investigators to a NIH CC multidrug resistant KPC Klebsiella outbreak.

  • Styliani Antonara, CC
  • David K. Henderson, CC
  • Anna F. Lau, CC
  • Angela V. Michelin, CC
  • Robin T. Odom, CC
  • Tara N. Palmore, CC
  • Julia A. Segre, NHGRI
  • Evan S. Snitkin, NIGMS
  • Frida Stock, CC
  • Pamela J. Thomas, NHGRI
  • Adrian M. Zelazny, CC

Individual Awards

In recognition of skill and leadership in radiology imaging sciences.

  • Ronald M. Summers, CC

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Parizad Torabi-Parizi, CC


  • Kaitaia H. Fu, CC
  • Gwenyth R. Wallen, CC


  • Maggie R. Mcguire, CC