Skip to main content

2012 National Institute on Aging (NIA) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2012 award results. See awards for the current year.


Individual Awards

For the creation, organization and leadership in the newly formed trans-NIH Geroscience Interest Group.

  • Luis F. Sierra, NIA

In recognition of his many contributions to the elucidation of the genetic basis of Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis.

  • Bryan J. Traynor, NIA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Dallas W. Anderson, NIA


  • Lawrence M. Refolo, NIA


  • Catherine L. Nagy, NIA