Skip to main content

2012 National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2012 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

The National Database For Autism Research Team

For exceptional work in developing the National Database for Autism Research (NDAR).

  • Frank R. Avenilla, NIMH
  • Patrick K. Bender, NIMH
  • Janice R. Cordell, NINDS
  • Gregory K. Farber, NIMH
  • Michelle P. Freund, NIMH
  • Lisa Gilotty, NIMH
  • Daniel J. Hall, NIMH
  • Deborah G. Hirtz, NINDS
  • Michael F. Huerta, NLM
  • Alice S. Kau, NICHD
  • Brian P. Koser, NIMH
  • Cindy P. Lawler, NIEHS
  • Laura A. Mamounas, NINDS
  • Matthew J. Mcauliffe, CIT
  • Gretchen E. Navidi, NIMH
  • Svetlana I. Novikova, NIMH
  • David M. Panchision, NIMH
  • Judith M. Rumsey, NIMH
  • Anne J. Sperling, NIMH
  • Eric Stanton, NIMH
  • Ljubisa N. Vitkovic, NICHD
  • Ann E. Wagner, NIMH
  • Timothy P. Wolfe, NIMH


Individual Awards

For outstanding leadership of the Research Domains Criteria (RDoC) effort to develop new ways of classifying mental illness psychopathology and dedication to the NIMH mission.

  • Bruce N. Cuthbert, NIMH

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Pamela Y. Collins, NIMH
  • Jeymohan Joseph, NIMH
  • Phuong T. Pham, NIMH
  • Leshawndra N. Price, NIMH


  • Jamie D. Driscoll, NIMH
  • Alvin R. Little, NIMH
  • Enrique L. Michelotti, NIMH
  • Michele N. Pearson, NIMH


  • Linda S. Brady, NIMH
  • Marina Broitman, NIMH
  • Enid Light, NIMH
  • Kathleen M. O'Leary, NIMH
  • Jane A. Steinberg, NIMH