Skip to main content

2012 National Library of Medicine (NLM) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2012 award results. See awards for the current year.


Individual Awards

For leading significant expansion of NLM's computing and communications capacity, while simultaneously improving energy efficency, containing costs, and directing development of innovative applications.

  • Ivor L. D'Souza, NLM


Individual Awards

In recognition of sustained excellence and outstanding leadership in the development of the Medical Text Indexer, which increases the efficency of the indexing process.

  • Alan R. Aronson, NLM

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Michael F. Huerta, NLM


  • Janet B. Coleman, NLM
  • Valerie Florance, NLM
  • Brandi L. Kattman, NLM
  • Jennifer M. Lee, NLM
  • David J. Lipman, NLM
  • Donna R. Maglott, NLM
  • Adriana J. Malheiro, NLM
  • James M. Ostell, NLM
  • Wendy S. Rubinstein, NLM