Skip to main content

2013 National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2013 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

Gene Regulation Team

In recognition of outstanding contributions in the area of gene regulation and immunology.

  • Yuka Kanno, NIAMS
  • John J. Oshea, NIAMS
  • Vittorio Sartorelli, NIAMS
  • Golnaz Vahedi, NIAMS

Nomid Group

For sustained achievement in bringing the treatment of NOMID with IL-1 blockade from conception to FDA approval.

  • Rachel J. Bishop, NEI
  • Carmen C. Brewer, NIDCD
  • John A. Butman, CC
  • Dawn C. Chapelle, NIAMS
  • Edward W. Cowen, NCI
  • Michael A. Davis, NIAMS
  • Shaila Farooque, NIAMS
  • Raphaela T. Goldbach-Mansky, NIAMS
  • Hanna L. Hildenbrand, CC
  • Suvimol C. Hill, CC
  • Minal S. Jain, CC
  • Hung N. Kim, NIDCD
  • Kelly A. King, NIDCD
  • Bahareh A. Kost, NIAMS
  • Gina A. Montealegre, NIAMS
  • Scott M. Paul, CC
  • Nicole D. Plass, NIAMS
  • Frank Pucino, NIAMS
  • Cailin H. Sibley, NIAMS
  • Joseph Snow, NIMH
  • Christopher M. Snyder, NIAMS
  • Beth I. Solomon, CC
  • Deborah L. Stone, NHGRI
  • Cheryl A. Talar-Williams, NIAMS
  • Robert A. Wesley, CC
  • Edythe A. Wiggs, NHGRI
  • Christopher K. Zalewski, NIDCD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Carl C. Baker, NIAMS


  • Fei Wang, NIAMS


  • James P. Witter, NIAMS


  • William G. Breithaupt, NIAMS
  • Hua Lin, NIAMS
  • Bill Sharrock, NIAMS