Skip to main content

2013 National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2013 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

TBI/PTSD Executive Order Response Team

For outstanding leadership and responsiveness to the Presidential Executive Order to Improve Access to Mental Health Services for Veterans, Service Members, and Military Families.

  • Susan E. Borja, NIMH
  • James D. Churchill, NIMH
  • Robert K. Heinssen, NIMH
  • Ramona R. Hicks, NINDS
  • Walter J. Koroshetz, NINDS
  • Farris K. Tuma, NIMH

Individual Awards

For exceptional work in managing the office of Autism Research and Coordination and the Interagency Autism Coordinating Committee.

  • Susan A. Daniels, NIMH


Individual Awards

For pioneering the development and testing of rapidly acting antidepressants using diverse approaches, revolutionizing drug development for depression.

  • Carlos A. Zarate, NIMH

For sustained, outstanding contributions to furthering our understanding of how the brain processes input from the senses and encodes memory.

  • Mortimer Mishkin, NIMH

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • David M. Armstrong, NIMH
  • Pamela Y. Collins, NIMH
  • Phuong T. Pham, NIMH
  • Tracy L. Waldeck, NIMH


  • Joseph Snow, NIMH


  • David A. Chambers, NIMH
  • Thomas R. Insel, NIMH
  • Thomas Lehner, NIMH
  • Aileen M. Schulte, NIMH
  • Philip S. Wang, NIMH