Skip to main content

2014 National Eye Institute (NEI) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2014 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

RD8 Mutation Discovery Team

For continuing service to inform the science community that a widely-used mouse strain carries a vision-related mutation which can lead to erroneous interpretation of results.

  • Rachel R. Caspi, NEI
  • Chi-Chao Chan, NEI
  • Mary J. Mattapallil, NEI
  • Eric F. Wawrousek, NEI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Grace L. Shen, NEI


  • Neyal J. Ammary Risch, NEI


  • Kurt E. John, NEI
  • Christopher P. Nee, NEI
  • David L. Whitmer, NEI


  • Fausto A. Vela, NEI


  • Maimon Levy, NEI
  • James M. Raber, NEI