Skip to main content

2015 National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2015 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Samuel H. Wilson, NIEHS

Common Fund Leadership

Group Awards

NIH Epigenomics Roadmap Program

For exceptional efforts in guiding the Common Fund Epigenomics Program and Enhancing community use of the epigenomics resource to support and inspire Scientific discoveries worldwide.

  • Andrea C. Beckel Mitchener, NIMH
  • Lisa H. Chadwick, NIEHS
  • Elise A. Feingold, NHGRI
  • Astrid C. Haugen, NIEHS
  • James P. Mastin, NIEHS
  • Kimberly A. Mcallister, NIEHS
  • Michael J. Pazin, NHGRI
  • Suzana S. Petanceska, NIA
  • Dena C. Procaccini, NIDA
  • Joni L. Rutter, NIDA
  • John S. Satterlee, NIDA
  • Frederick L. Tyson, NIEHS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • David M. Balshaw, NIEHS
  • Leslie J. Reinlib, NIEHS


  • William F. Quattlebaum, NIEHS