Skip to main content

2016 National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2016 award results. See awards for the current year.

Common Fund Leadership

Group Awards

Ethics Of Pragmatic Clinical Research Group

For extraordinary skill and leadership in facilitating research on the ethics of large-scale pragmatic trials comparing different standards of care within the NIH Collaboratory Program.

  • Sarah Carr, OD
  • Elaine Collier, NCATS
  • Leslie Derr, OD
  • Stephanie Devaney, OD
  • Valery Gordon, OD
  • Catherine Meyers, NCCIH
  • Lauren Milner, OD
  • Wendy Weber, NCCIH
  • David Wendler, CC

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Wen Chen, NCCIH
  • David Shurtleff, NCCIH


  • Josephine Briggs, NCCIH
  • Cindy Caughman, NCCIH
  • Karin Lohman, NCCIH