Skip to main content

2016 National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2016 award results. See awards for the current year.


Individual Awards

For exceptional performance as Director of NHGRI's Bioethics Core and Chair of NHGRI IRB, and a role model for the entire NIH Intramural Research Program.

  • Sara Hull, NHGRI


Individual Awards

For extraordinary initiative in meeting needs to ensure the smooth operation of the National Human Genome Research Institute labs in Building 50.

  • Allen Chesley, NHGRI


Group Awards

NIH Clinical Center Genomics Opportunity (CCGO) Program Team

For developing the trans-NIH Clinical Center Genomics Opportunity (CCGO) program, which establishes the first NIH Clinical Center genomic test with CLIA-compliant exome sequencing.

  • Benjamin Berkman, NHGRI
  • Barbara Biesecker, NHGRI
  • Leslie Biesecker, NHGRI
  • Gerard Bouffard, NHGRI
  • Nancy Hansen, NHGRI
  • Sara Hull, NHGRI
  • Jennifer Johnston, NHGRI
  • Teri Manolio, NHGRI
  • Jon Mckeeby, CC
  • James Mullikin, NHGRI
  • Julie Sapp, NHGRI
  • James Thomas, NHGRI
  • Pamela Thomas, NHGRI
  • Meghana Vemulapalli, NHGRI
  • Alice Young, NHGRI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Adam L. Felsenfeld, NHGRI
  • Lu Wang, NHGRI


  • Nicole Lockhart, NHGRI
  • Casey Martin, NHGRI
  • Jeffery Struewing, NHGRI
  • Simona Volpi, NHGRI


  • Ronit Abramson, NHGRI
  • Susan Vasquez, NHGRI