Skip to main content

2017 National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2017 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

NIEHS Workforce Relations Team

For extraordinary leadership in improving workforce relations at NIEHS.

  • Aric E. Burks, OD
  • Matthew S. Burr, NIEHS
  • David T. Coward, OD
  • Amanda J. Green, OD

NIEHS 50th Anniversary Committee

For extraordinary commitment, effort, and success in planning and implementing a full year of special events to commemorate the 2016 NIEHS 50th Anniversary.

  • Joel Abramowitz, NIEHS
  • Lois A. Annab, NIEHS
  • Gary S. Bird, NIEHS
  • Jennifer B. Collins, NIEHS
  • Tammy R. Collins, NIEHS
  • Christine B. Flowers, NIEHS
  • Stephanie D. Holmgren, NIEHS
  • Cathy L. Jamison, NIEHS
  • Claire M. Long, NIEHS
  • Robin M. Mackar, NIEHS
  • Mark F. Miller, NIEHS
  • Elizabeth Ney, NIEHS
  • Julie D. Nixon, NIEHS
  • Joseph D. Poccia, NIEHS
  • Nicole M. Popovich, NIEHS
  • Devlin Sawyer, NIEHS
  • Anne M. Thompson, NIEHS
  • Cheryl R. Thompson, NIEHS
  • Molly K. Vallant, NIEHS

Individual Awards

In recognition of your longstanding commitment to the recruitment and retention of diverse trainees, staff, and faculty.

  • Trevor K. Archer, NIEHS


Group Awards

NIEHS Ebola Biosafety Training Initiative

For outstanding contributions to the innovative development of a safety training program for infectious disease responders during the 2014-15 national ebola crisis.

  • Kathy A. Ahlmark, NIEHS
  • Janice B. Allen, NIEHS
  • Sharon D. Beard, NIEHS
  • Pamela B. Clark, NIEHS
  • Lisa A. Edwards, NIEHS
  • Joseph T. Hughes, NIEHS
  • Nina Jaitly, NIEHS
  • Laurie K. Johnson, NIEHS
  • Alfonso R. Latoni, NIEHS
  • James W. Remington, NIEHS
  • Jonathan D. Rosen, NIEHS
  • Angela W. Sanders, NIEHS
  • Deborah L. Weinstock, NIEHS
  • Demia S. Wright, NIEHS
  • Kevin S. Yeskey, NIEHS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Edward S. Kang, NIEHS
  • Claire M. Long, NIEHS
  • Ellen J. Moul, NIEHS


  • Daniel T. Shaughnessy, NIEHS