Skip to main content

2017 National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2017 award results. See awards for the current year.


Individual Awards

For exemplary leadership and team-work ethic in the design and implementation of change management practices in support of the NIMHD director's vision.

  • Courtney F. Aklin, NIMHD

In recognition of your outstanding leadership and dedication to NIMHD and NIH's efforts to enhance workplace diversity and inclusion.

  • Phuong-Tu K. Le, NIMHD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Derrick C. Tabor, NIMHD


  • Jennifer L. Alvidrez, NIMHD
  • Rina Das, NIMHD
  • Priscilla R. Grant, NIMHD
  • Joyce A. Hunter, NIMHD
  • Michael H. Sayre, NIMHD