Skip to main content

2019 National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2019 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Robert Walker, NIAMS


Individual Awards

In recognition of sustained superior performance in support of the NIAMS Office of the Director.

  • Stephanie Craver, NIAMS


Individual Awards

In recognition of outstanding advances in the clinical investigation of skin immunology and immune-mediated diseases.

  • Keisuke Nagao, NIAMS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Thomas Cheever, NIAMS


  • Ricardo R. Cibotti, NIAMS


  • Stephen Katz, NIAMS


  • James P. Witter, NIAMS


  • Robert Carter, NIAMS
  • Robert A. Colbert, NIAMS
  • Marie Mancini, NIAMS
  • Susana A. Serrate-Sztein, NIAMS
  • Yan Wang, NIAMS
  • Charles Washabaugh, NIAMS
  • James P. Witter, NIAMS
  • Xincheng Zheng, NIAMS