Skip to main content

2020 National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2020 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

Advanced Imaging And Microscopy Resource Group

For outstanding scientific leadership in creating the Advanced Imaging and Microscopy Resource, providing NIH-wide access to novel microscopies and algorithms before commercial availability.

  • Jiji Chen, NIBIB
  • Daniel R. Larson, NCI
  • Jiamin Liu, NIBIB
  • Keir C. Neuman, NHLBI
  • Hari Shroff, NIBIB
  • Yijun Su, NIBIB
  • Justin W. Taraska, NHLBI
  • Harshad D. Vishwasrao, NIBIB

SPARC Portal Development Team

For leadership in overseeing development of the SPARC Portal, an online resource to help advance bioelectronic medicine towards more precise treatment of diseases and conditions.

  • Julia V. Berzhanskaya, OD
  • Tyler K. Best, OD
  • Eugene F. Civillico, OD
  • Kristina N. Faulk, OD
  • Wendy M. Knosp, OD
  • Matthew J. Mcauliffe, CIT
  • Vinay M. Pai, NIBIB
  • Grace C. Peng, NIBIB
  • Felicia M. Qashu, OD
  • Andrew C. Weitz, NIBIB
  • Ashley Y. Xia, NIDDK

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Jill E. Heemskerk, NIBIB