Skip to main content

2021 National Eye Institute (NEI) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2021 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

NEI Property Service Center Team

In recognition of extraordinary initiative and leadership in improving the NEI Property Service Center Operations and benefit of the NIH environment.

  • Justin A. Barksdale, NEI
  • Walter T. Davis, NEI
  • Billy R. Eatmon, NEI
  • Felton W. George, NEI
  • Danielle L. Payne, NEI
  • Scarleth M. Perez Perez, NEI
  • Jessica R. Ryan, NEI


Group Awards

Adaptive Optics Imaging Group

For strengthening multidisciplinary NIH-FDA collaborative research in biomedical instrumentation leading to the development and implementation of state-of-the-art adaptive optics imaging at NEI and FDA.

  • Anant Agrawal, NEI
  • Nancy Aguilera Zavala, NEI
  • Andrew J. Bower, NEI
  • Brian P. Brooks, NEI
  • Catherine A. Cukras, NEI
  • Guy E. Foster, NEI
  • Daniel Hammer, NEI
  • Laryssa A. Huryn, NEI
  • Joanne Li, NEI
  • Jianfei Liu, NEI
  • Tao Liu, NEI
  • Zhuolin Liu, NEI
  • Osamah J. Saeedi, NEI
  • Johnny Chao-C. Tam, NEI
  • Wadih M. Zein, NEI

Individual Awards

For exceptional vision, initiative and leadership in the animal care and use program at the NIH.

  • James M. Raber, NEI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Cheryl L. Wiggs, NEI


  • Donald F. Everett, NEI
  • Shaojian Gao, NEI
  • Kerry E. Goetz, NEI
  • Shefa D. Gordon, NEI
  • William F. Montgomery, NEI
  • Cheryl L. Wiggs, NEI
  • Nora M. Wong, NEI