Skip to main content

2021 National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2021 award results. See awards for the current year.


Individual Awards

For extraordinary performance in initiating and managing a critically important project in response to the unanticipated challenge of the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Changhai Cui, NIAAA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Madhukar Mosali, NIAAA


  • Jenica D. Patterson, NIAAA


  • John A. Matochik, NIAAA


  • Veronica A. Alvarez, NIAAA
  • Judith A. Arroyo, NIAAA
  • Abraham P. Bautista, NIAAA
  • Changhai Cui, NIAAA
  • Judy S. Fox, NIAAA
  • Robert C. Freeman, NIAAA
  • Anna Ghambaryan, NIAAA
  • Yvonne R. Horneffer, NIAAA
  • Paule V. Joseph, NIAAA
  • Laura E. Kwako, NIAAA
  • Dominique Lorang-Leins, NIAAA
  • Erin M. Manor, NIAAA
  • Philippe R. Marmillot, NIAAA
  • Patricia A. Powell, NIAAA
  • Mariela C. Shirley, NIAAA
  • Bridget D. Williams-Simmons, NIAAA
  • Wenxing Zha, NIAAA