Skip to main content

2021 National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2021 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

NIEHS Asymptomatic Testing Site Team

For establishing and operating the asymptomatic COVID-19 testing site at NIEHS, serving all NIH staff in North Carolina.

  • William M. Blair, OD
  • Kimberly E. Burnett-Hoke, NIEHS
  • Heather M. Crum, CC
  • Heather A. Davis, OD
  • Debra D. Del Corral, NIEHS
  • Maria P. Fagoaga, CC
  • Janet E. Hall, NIEHS
  • Robert S. Levine, NIEHS
  • Jon W. McKeeby, CC
  • Irisneia Merscher, NIEHS
  • Robert W. Neiberger, NIEHS
  • Julie D. Nixon, NIEHS
  • Ericka E. Pearce, NIEHS
  • Shepherd H. Schurman, NIEHS
  • James V. Stancil, OD
  • Terry Wells, OD
  • Fred M. Williams, NIEHS
  • Arrash T. Yazdani, NIEHS


Individual Awards

For dedication and passion for research into COVID-19/SARS-CoV-2, and for leadership in receiving NIH-wide funds through the RADx Rad program.

  • Oswaldo A. Lozoya, NIEHS

For excellence in research and communication on a controversial topic of public health importance.

  • Katie M. O'Brien, NIEHS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Lingamanaidu V. Ravichandran, NIEHS


  • Kimberly A. Gray, NIEHS


  • Jonathan A. Hollander, NIEHS


  • Trevor K. Archer, NIEHS
  • David M. Balshaw, NIEHS
  • Douglas A. Bell, NIEHS
  • Danielle J. Carlin, NIEHS
  • Gwen W. Collman, NIEHS
  • Yuxia Cui, NIEHS
  • Christopher G. Duncan, NIEHS
  • Kimberly A. Gray, NIEHS
  • Jenny L. Greer, NIEHS
  • Michelle L. Heacock, NIEHS
  • Cindy P. Lawler, NIEHS
  • Lindsey A. Martin, NIEHS
  • Sheila A. Newton, NIEHS
  • Liam R. O'Fallon, NIEHS
  • Clark A. Phillips, NIEHS
  • Kimberly G. Thigpen Tart, NIEHS
  • Claudia L. Thompson, NIEHS
  • James R. Williams, NIEHS
  • Richard P. Woychik, NIEHS