Skip to main content

2022 National Eye Institute (NEI) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2022 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Karen Smith, NEI


Individual Awards

In recognition of outstanding leadership and contribution to the development of future of work strategy and communication at NEI and NIH.

  • Trevor Peterson, NEI

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Kapil Bharti, NEI
  • Russell Quinn, NEI


  • Michael Steinmetz, NEI


  • Chantal Cousineau-Krieger, NEI
  • Charles Egwuagu, NEI
  • Brian Trent, NEI
  • Henry Wiley, NEI