Skip to main content

2012 National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2012 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

Partnerships For Environmental Public Health Program

For extraordinary efforts to develop, integrate, and advance community-engaged and environmental justice research in the Partnerships for Environmental Public Health program.

  • Lynn A. Albert, NIEHS
  • Beth E. Anderson, NIEHS
  • Maureen D. Avakian, NIEHS
  • John M. Balbus, NIEHS
  • Sharon D. Beard, NIEHS
  • Justin P. Crane, NIEHS
  • Helena L. Davis, NIEHS
  • Caroline H. Dilworth, NIEHS
  • Christina H. Drew, NIEHS
  • Symma Finn, NIEHS
  • Kimberly A. Gray, NIEHS
  • Heather F. Henry, NIEHS
  • Joseph T. Hughes, NIEHS
  • Michael C. Humble, NIEHS
  • Cindy P. Lawler, NIEHS
  • Liam R. O'Fallon, NIEHS
  • Kristianna G. Pettibone, NIEHS
  • Jerry L. Phelps, NIEHS
  • Molly E. Puente, NIEHS
  • Elizabeth Ruben, NIEHS
  • Claudia L. Thompson, NIEHS
  • Sally E. Tilotta, NIEHS

Individual Awards

In recognition of two groundbreaking scientific discoveries in 2011 about the molecular mechanism of learning and memory.

  • Serena M. Dudek Sommer, NIEHS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Annette G. Kirshner, NIEHS


  • Cindy P. Lawler, NIEHS


  • Cindy P. Lawler, NIEHS


  • David M. Balshaw, NIEHS
  • James P. Mastin, NIEHS
  • Elizabeth W. Mcnair, NIEHS