Skip to main content

2013 Clinical Center (CC) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2013 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Patricia P. Sengstack, CC


Group Awards

Data Transformation Intiative Team

For outstanding design and implementation of the Data Transformation Initiative, providing real-time protocol resource utilization information in support of the clinical research mission.

  • Me Lisa T. Debnam, CC
  • Erin E. Dominick, CC
  • Chris F. Epinger, CC
  • Sarah E. Garnett, CC
  • Srini S. Iyer, CC
  • Mei-Chiun Lee, CC
  • Jon W. Mckeeby, CC
  • Melissa B. Moore, NIAID
  • James T. Pitts, CC
  • Daniel P. Rinehuls, CC
  • Rachael A. Schacherer, CC

Individual Awards

For transformational leadership of clinical nursing operations at the Clinical Center during a period of reorganization, intensive patient care needs and major changes.

  • Tannia P. Cartledge, CC

For excellence in the administrative oversight of the Clinical Center office of the Director.

  • Mary M. Hohenstein, CC


Individual Awards

For exceptional service to Clinical Center patients and support of the Nutrition Department call center staff.

  • Angela H. Whitehead, CC

For outstanding service to Clinical Center patients and staff by ensuring the proper delivery and pick up of patient linen and staff lab coats.

  • Marshall E. Logan, CC


Individual Awards

For extraordinary Scientific leadership nationally, leading to the creation of fast-track disability determinations and improving the lives of Americans with life-threatening disabilities.

  • Leighton Chan, CC

For creative insight and substantial contributions in understanding high density lipoproteins and their role in coronary heart disease.

  • Alan T. Remaley, CC

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • George J. Grimes, CC
  • Naomi P. O'Grady, CC
  • Beth I. Solomon, CC
  • Judith M. Starling, CC


  • Hope J. Decederfelt, CC
  • Cassandra M. Digiovanni-Loaisiga, CC
  • Renunda T. Hicks, CC
  • Judith M. Starling, CC
  • Esther C. Williams, CC


  • John A. Butman, CC
  • Hanna L. Hildenbrand, CC
  • Suvimol C. Hill, CC
  • Minal S. Jain, CC
  • Scott M. Paul, CC
  • Beth I. Solomon, CC
  • Robert A. Wesley, CC


  • Courtney D. Bell, CC
  • Leighton Chan, CC
  • Diane L. Damiano, CC
  • Maria T. Joyce, CC
  • Frederick P. Ognibene, CC
  • Charlotte G. Pak, CC
  • Patricia I. Piringer, CC
  • Jennifer N. Simmons, CC
  • Christopher J. Stanley, CC