Skip to main content

2013 National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2013 award results. See awards for the current year.


Individual Awards

Exemplary leadership and management leading to increased efficency, productivity, and morale of administrative and scientific staff in an environment of extraordinary fiscal challenges.

  • Lynne E. Penn, NIDCD


Individual Awards

For extraordinary leadership and skill in the development and implementation of genetic and genomic technologies to discover genes underlying deafness and other communication disorders.

  • Robert J. Morell, NIDCD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Carmen C. Brewer, NIDCD
  • Kelly A. King, NIDCD


  • Carmen C. Brewer, NIDCD
  • Hung N. Kim, NIDCD
  • Kelly A. King, NIDCD
  • Christopher K. Zalewski, NIDCD


  • Patricia M. Blessing, NIDCD
  • Bracie Watson, NIDCD
  • Timothy J. Wheeles, NIDCD