Skip to main content

2013 National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2013 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

NINDS Preclinical Rigor Working Group

In recognition of leadership of NINDS efforts to promote rigorous study design and transparent data reporting of NINDS-supported preclinical efficacy studies.

  • Amelie K. Gubitz, NINDS
  • Naomi Kleitman, NINDS
  • John D. Porter, NINDS
  • Shai D. Silberberg, NINDS
  • Ursula Utz, NINDS

NINDS Stroke Research Priorities Planning Team

For extraordinary leadership, perseverance, and creativity in coordinating and implementing the NINDS Stroke Research Priorities planning effort.

  • Francesca Bosetti, NINDS
  • Daofen Chen, NINDS
  • Katrina A. Gwinn, NINDS
  • Thomas P. Jacobs, NINDS
  • Lawrence S. Janis, NINDS
  • Michael S. Lauer, NHLBI
  • Timothy M. Lavaute, NINDS
  • Claudia S. Moy, NINDS
  • Katherine A. Pahigiannis, NINDS
  • Heather I. Rieff, NINDS
  • Katherine W. Saylor, NINDS
  • Paul A. Scott, NINDS
  • Salina P. Waddy, NINDS
  • Robert A. Zalutsky, NINDS

Individual Awards

For outstanding dedication and innovative contributions to basic and translational stroke research.

  • John M. Hallenbeck, NINDS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • John D. Heiss, NINDS


  • Stacey D. Chambers, NINDS
  • Yuan Liu, NINDS
  • William E. Lyons, NINDS


  • Linda L. Porter, NINDS


  • Ramona R. Hicks, NINDS
  • Walter J. Koroshetz, NINDS


  • Margaret R. Arnett, NINDS
  • Marian Emr, NINDS
  • Yang C. Fann, NINDS
  • Katrina A. Gwinn, NINDS
  • Story C. Landis, NINDS
  • Daniel S. Reich, NINDS
  • Margo Warren, NINDS