Skip to main content

2015 National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2015 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

Hearing Loop Technology Team

In recognition of collaborative efforts that significantly improved NIH's capability to provide optimal accessibility in meeting spaces for the deaf and hard of hearing community.

  • Christopher E. Carlsen, NIDCD
  • Tony A. Clifford, OD
  • Stephanie B. Hixson, OD
  • Phalla Keng, NIDCD
  • Lisa J. Portnoy, NIDCD
  • Ferdinand Y. Reyes, OD
  • Kenneth C. Ryland, OD
  • Jeffrey F. Scaringe, OD
  • Bonita M. Smith, OD
  • Timothy J. Wheeles, NIDCD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Nancy L. Freeman, NIDCD
  • Christine A. Livingston, NIDCD


  • Mary K. Hogan, NIDCD


  • Carmen C. Brewer, NIDCD
  • Kelly A. King, NIDCD
  • Christopher K. Zalewski, NIDCD


  • Alberto L. Rivera Rentas, NIDCD
  • Lana O. Shekim, NIDCD