Skip to main content

2016 National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2016 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Brenda R. Hanning, NICHD


Individual Awards

For dedication, commitment, and leadership to the NICHD and NIH community.

  • Eugene Hayunga, NICHD

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Chi Lee, NICHD
  • Yan Li, NICHD


  • Valerie A. Cotton, NICHD
  • Lorette C. Javois, NICHD


  • James Coulombe, NICHD
  • Michael Weinrich, NICHD


  • Rosalina Bray, NICHD
  • Sarah Glavin, NICHD
  • Eugene Hayunga, NICHD
  • Marita Hopmann, NICHD
  • Lisa Kaeser, NICHD
  • Caroline Signore, NICHD
  • Robert Tamburro, NICHD
  • David Weinberg, NICHD