Skip to main content

2016 National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2016 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

NINDS IT System Implementation And Enhancements Group

For rapidly adopting and helping to improve IT systems developed by NINDS for purchasing, protocol tracking, personnel, and voice over internet protocol.

  • Kaitlyn Benson, NINDS
  • Cecilia Blutstein, NINDS
  • Josabeth Cabrera Paredes, NINDS
  • Kisha Greene, NINDS
  • Deborah Holland, NINDS
  • Pardini Ireland-Pardini, NINDS
  • Barbara Jaruga, NINDS
  • Tereza Jenkins, NINDS
  • Janice Kelly, NINDS
  • Sheryl Kirkland, NINDS
  • Ronald Kuster, NINDS
  • Janaki Nibhanupudy, NINDS
  • Rebecca Silverman, NINDS
  • Darshal Smith, NINDS
  • Sandra Taubenkibel, NINDS
  • Donna Thomas, NINDS
  • Katie Tipton, NINDS


Group Awards

NIH Brain Initiative Leadership

For dedicated and outstanding leadership of the NIH Brain Research through advancing Innovative Neurotechnologies Coordination Team.

  • Gregory Farber, NIMH
  • Edmund Talley, NINDS

Individual Awards

For outstanding contributions to furthering the understanding of exocytosis, endocytosis, and synaptic plasticity fundamental to the nervous system function.

  • Ling Wu, NINDS

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Claudia Moy, NINDS


  • James Gnadt, NINDS
  • Michael Oshinsky, NINDS
  • Edmund Talley, NINDS


  • Anna Taylor, NINDS


  • Dawn Mcneil, NINDS
  • Birgit Neuhuber, NINDS
  • Paul Scott, NINDS
  • Samantha White, NINDS