Skip to main content

2017 National Institute on Aging (NIA) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2017 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

Gateway Space & Renovation Project Team

In recognition of outstanding administration, planning, implementation of the NIA Gateway space and renovation project.

  • Debbie L. Butcher, NIA
  • Ignacina L. Francis, NIA
  • James M. Gregory, NIA
  • Lisa M. Mascone, NIA
  • Alan D. Mcbride, NIA
  • Geneva F. Shanahan, NIA
  • Ponleu Sisowath, NIA
  • Toinette T. Waldron, NIA
  • Jeffrey A. Wilkerson, NIA
  • Susan M. Windsor, NIA
  • Gregory L. Ziegler, NIA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Michael D. O'Donnell, NIA
  • Patrick A. Shirdon, NIA


  • Pamela C. Anderson, NIA
  • John L. Henderson, NIA


  • Michael-David A. Kerns, NIA